You may cancel your SubAssistant subscription at any time. When you cancel your subscription, your SubAssistant account will remain active until the end of your current subscription period, but your subscription will not renew and no more payments will be taken. You can cancel your subscription from the SubAssistant website, but not from the app. 

If you subscribed using a credit/debit card without PayPal:
  1. Go to the SubAssistant.com website and sign into your active SubAssistant account
  2. Select the Billing link from the menu on the right
    On mobile devices, you may need to tap MENU first, Account, and then Billing
  3. Select the Cancel Subscription button


If you subscribed using PayPal you can cancel from the SubAssistant or PayPal website.


From SubAssistant:

  1. Go to the SubAssistant.com website and sign into your active SubAssistant account
  2. Select the Billing link from the menu on the right
    On mobile devices, you may need to tap MENU first, Account, and then Billing
  3. Select the Unsubscribe button


From PayPal: 

  1. Log in to your PayPal account
  2. Select the gear/cog icon ⚙️ near the top of the page
    If you're on a mobile device, select the menu  first, then ⚙️
  3. Select Payments
  4. Select Manage automatic payments
  5. Select Double Black Software
  6. Select Cancel or Cancel automatic billing and follow the instructions

When you want to start receiving notifications again, just return to your Account Info page in SubAssistant and click Subscribe.